Review Purebess galactomyces 80 eye cream

Hi everyone,

I’m back with another review. I’m basically going to share reviews of items I’m almost out of, as this was my skincare routine these past months.

Today it’s for Purebess Galactomyces 80 eye cream!

image

At the time, I was running out of my Clinique eye cream and decided to opt for something cheaper.

I saw a lot of blogger going on about this cream, so I decided to get it and see what the fuss was all about. Fermented ingredients were all the rage, I used the Innisfree soybean essence before and I really liked it. I was expecting nice results.

I bought this eye cream from Jolse for less than 8 USD : it was pretty good deal as this contains 50 ml. It can actually be used on any parts of the face where you have wrinkles … omg wrinkles prevention. I’m really getting old.

This is my first product from Purebess so I did not know what to expect.

The packaging

This eye cream comes in a silver cardboard box.

image

All the writing is in Korean, nothing in English.

image

The eye cream comes in a squeezable tube, you unscrew it to open and just press out the needed amount.

image

This contains 50 ml so this will last you for quite a while. I started using mine around December and I still haven’t emptied it!

The cream

This eye cream has a white creamy texture. It is pretty rich so if you apply too much, you will be left with a sticky surface.

image

I use this day and night all around the eye area.

This is moisturizing enough for my eyes, I applied it heavily on purpose this winter to ensure my under eye did not get dried out because of the harsh winds and because of interior heating.

I do have some fine lines under my eyes, but I did not see much improvement. It stayed the same but my under eyes were not dry.

image

Here is a before and after, with one month’s difference between the two pictures. Yes I should have taken a picture in Dec to compare, but I forgot.

The deeper lines are still there but fine lines are less visible. But still not that drastic of a change.

This is not scented by the way.

Conclusion.

I honestly did not see any drastic changes since using this eye cream : there are some very tiny changes, but the moisturizing part is pretty good.

A really good thing about this is the price and how generous they are : you have an eye cream for less than 8$ for 50 ml. That is super rare to find.

If you are looking for a moisturizing eye cream, you can try this one.

image

Again I do not have wrinkles so I couldn’t try this on wrinkled parts of my face. If you have, do let me know if it worked for you.

Catch you next time!

 

Leave a Reply

