Review I’m From Ginseng serum

Hey everyone, how is June going for you?

17-06-03-10-50-14-784_deco
Here in Belgium it’s crazy hot, so to distract myself here is my review of I’m From Ginseng serum

Over a month ago, I received an email from Wishtrend who was inviting me to test out this serum for free, I just needed to pay shipping for it. It honestly took me a week to think about it, since I’m not a big fan of anything ginseng. But I said to myself, go ahead and try, this could maybe change my mind about ginseng!

17-06-03-10-42-15-735_deco
I said yes and the serum arrived pretty quickly! I had placed with it an order for Klairs discovery pack and Wishtrend provided even more samples! I loved it.

The serum

As per Wishtrend’s site this serum is for people with dry, undernourished, mature skin.

My skin is getting “older” and feel it’s dehydrated so this should work on me.

It also says :

Naturally pamper your skin
with Ginseng Serum.

Wrinkle improvement – Elasticity – Nourishes – Rejuvenates

Concentrated ginseng extract found in the Ginseng Serum enhances blood circulation
to make the complexion more fresh and lively. It then acts to replenish nutrients
to the skin to smoothen and restore youth. Fall in love with nature with the Ginseng Serum
today and let your skin thank you.

This can apparently be used during your day and night routine to improve your skin.

Here is a demo on Wishtrend’s  IG.

The main ingredient being ginseng which is used in hanbang cosmetics.

6-year-old 7.98% Ginseng extractBecause ginseng extract is made with a moisture content of less than 14%, it is possible to store the taste, scent and active ingredients of ginseng in a concentrated state for a long time. Meticulous control of temperature, time and pressure is required until one ginseng is made into ginseng extract. Through this process, a new active ingredient unique to ginseng extract was discovered. The I’m from rejuvenating serum is formulated with the concentrate of high-quality ginseng extract at its purest.From Geumsan County, South Chungcheong ProvinceKorea’s Geumsan County is home to a species of Korean ginseng that has a history of 1,500 years. Due to its great natural environment, it has been evaluated as the ideal location to cultivate ginseng of the highest quality in the world. Geumsan ginseng contains about 30 various saponins, including ginsenoside, while western ginseng on the other hand contains only 13~15 kinds of saponin, which is half of that of Geumsan ginseng. The I’m from rejuvenating serum is formulated ginseng extract created from the best ginseng cultivated from Geumsan County.** Ginsenoside : Contrary to Saponin, which is found in an abundance of various other plants, this is a component that carries special pharmacological efficacy, found only in Ginseng.During the process of turning ginseng into ginseng extract, changes occur in the percentage of its main components. Ten components that aren’t originally present in ginseng, or were only present in small quantities – such as antioxidants and heavy metal detoxing agents – are newly formed or multiply in content.The [I’M FROM] Ginseng Line is formulated with ginseng extracts to give antioxidant benefits to the skin.

Here are the ingredients list from Wishtrend’s  site :

Water, Red Ginseng Extract, Butylene Glycol, Betaine, 1,2-Hexanediol, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Glycerin, Panax Ginseng Seed Oil, Glycyrrhiza Uralensis (Licorice) Root Extract, Paeonia Albiflora Root Extract, Angelica Gigas Root Extract, Rheum Palmatum Root Extract, Angelica Pubescens Root Extract, Schizonepeta Tenuifolia Extract, Phellodendron Amurense Bark Extract, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethiconol, Bis-PEG-18 Methyl Ether Dimethyl Silane, Ethoxydiglycol, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Tromethamine, PEG-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hydrolyzed Glycosaminoglycans, Hyaluronic Acid, Glyceryl Polyacrylate, Adenosine, Disodium EDTA, Fragrance3 Promises of I’m fromIngredient Transparency – Honest Materials – No Harmful Additives
We at I’m from keep these three promises for each and every product we deliver to you.

 

The packaging

This serum comes in a brown box with some embossed design.

17-06-04-18-08-01-149_deco
I guess this is to bring out the earthy side of the ginseng.

17-06-04-18-06-56-364_deco
There are no explanation of the product in English on the box though.

17-06-04-18-11-14-427_deco
The serum itself is in a glass bottle and you use the dropper to take the product out. This contains 30 ml.

17-06-03-10-43-59-173_deco
All the explanation found on the bottle is written in Korean.

17-06-03-10-49-04-313_deco
Because it is in glass, the bottle is on the heavier side so it might not be travel friendly.

I find the dropper quite easy to use and it picks up enough product on the first go.

17-06-03-10-45-43-162_deco
The serum is quite on the thick side, a bit like honey and it even is coloured amber.

The results

I have been using this serum for more than 3 weeks now and I think I had enough time to appreciate it.

I must say I  didn’t have such a good impression of it first, since this serum does have a strong scent to it. It first has this earthy scent and then flowery and then that earthy scent comes back…

At night I apply it after my toner and essence and then I finish it up with my eye cream and moisturizer. This serum does feel quite rich so you will need to wait a couple of minutes before it is completely absorbed by the skin.

17-06-04-18-14-24-745_deco
When I wake up my skin can be a bit greasier but afterwards my skin feels soft.

The scent will linger a bit and then it finally dissipates… thank god!

In the morning, I found that this serum can be a time saver. I use it immediately after washing my face and then I apply my eye cream and moisturizer and lipbalm and I’m done.

17-06-04-18-33-24-697_deco
I did notice that thanks to this serum my face looks brighter, but that could also be because I use this along with By Wishtrend Vitamin 75 maximizing cream. 

I can’t really say if this helps with wrinkles as I don’t really have any (thank you Asian genes :P)

But there is also one thing I found about this serum is that this does not help with pimples. I broke out because of another product I was trying  while using this serum. My skin was not healing faster, it just left my pimples as they were.

Conclusion

Despite it’s bad smell, this is a good serum for people looking to brighten their complexion.

  • I must say until now, I still do not like the smell of it but you get use to it. If you are sensitive to strong scent, I would say the most horrible cosmetic products for me are Lush products.  Their scent is just too toxic for me, that it makes me cough like crazy … and can even lead to headaches. If I were to compare this Ginseng scent to Lush products,  the ginseng scent is on the mild side and your body shouldn’t have such a bad reaction to it. You might make funny faces at first and then it’s all good!
  • This is a very thick serum so at night it’s great to provide that extra nourishment and during the day a great all in one kind of product that will be timesaver.
  • This is definitely not a serum for problem skin as it won’t help improve your complexion. But if you have dry, or mature skin, and anyone above the age of 30, you can definitely add this serum to your skincare collection.

I’ve had good results with this serum and I think will continue using this more during my day routine, when I get lazy or don’t have too much time in the morning.

17-06-04-18-15-47-881_deco
Yes I still don’t like the scent of it, but it is quite manageable, as long as you don’t apply too much or close to your nose.

Thank you Wishtrend for this opportunity!

If you wish to purchase this item, you can buy it on Wishtrend for 28 USD and it’s currently free shipping

Wishtrend just started this special offer:

You can get the new Klairs all over lotion for free where you only need to pay for shipping by using this coupon

 –> ALLOVERLOTION6

Or get 10% OFF any order over USD30! –> WISHINJUN

If you don’t have an account yet, you can use my invitation code 163864312 to get a 5 USD coupon off your first order.

See you next time.

Note : this product was sent to me for reviewing purposes. This is my honest opinion and did not receive any compensation for this.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

