Review By Wishtrend enzyme wash & sheetmask reviews

Hi all,

It’s 2023 already and the Lunar new year is coming soon too!

So let’s say the year is not fully over yet so here are the last products I received for review in 2022!

23-01-11-23-50-01-065_deco

This time I received an enzyme powder cleanser from By Wishtrend, sheetmasks from Rovectin and from Klairs.

All brands that can be found easily on Wishtrend!

Let’s start the reviews now 🙂

By Wishtrend Green tea & enzyme powder wash

What is an enzyme an enzyme wash?

This is like a more gentle exfoliator that will work on the surface of the skin to dissolve dead skin. This should provide you a clearer complexion since you’ll be exfoliating the dead skin away.

The green tea benefits will also soothe the skin while cleaning it.

23-01-11-23-51-08-495_deco

I like how fine the powder is and despite it being this fine did not make me sneeze. It might sound strange but I’ve used other enzyme cleanser which made me sneeze each time I was taking the powder out to use it!

Once in contact with water, this powder will turn into this milky lather.

I like how soft this is on my skin. It’s really not rough at all and doesn’t dry my skin out as well.

Because this is still an exfoliator, this should only be used once or twice a week.. more if your skin can handle it.

23-01-11-23-54-40-074_deco

I also like that this enzyme is in a plastic bottle with a small opening to make sure no water can come in. It is also very easy handle and how much product you want to use.

23-01-11-23-55-38-810_deco

I do find that the promises are met, your skin is soft to the touch after and not dull anymore.

Rovectin Dr. Mask Cica

The next product I received was a set of sheetmasks from Rovectin.

23-01-11-23-56-45-530_deco

Like many Rovectin’s products, this is cruelty free, PH neutral .

This is a mask that should help soothe sensitive skin as the main ingredients are calamine to help against breakouts and madecassoside to soothe damaged skin and the last main ingredient is BHA for a gentle exfoliation.

23-01-11-23-57-42-976_deco

This is a thin sheetmask that felt quite comfortable to wear as the holes for the eyes, nose and mouth were not too big or small.

I use it for 15 minutes after showering and stayed on my face nicely.

After 15 minutes, I removed the mask and massaged the remaining essence.

There was no oily finish afterwards and felt this was exactly what my skin needed during the colder days in December.

23-01-11-23-58-23-539_deco

My skin got drier as I stayed more at home with the heater on making the air in the room dry too. This was the TLC my skin needed when my skin started breaking out due to the dry air indoors.

Klairs Midnight Blue Calming sheetmask

This mask is also a mask to help soothe sensitive skin too. This product is also cruelty free and vegan.

23-01-11-23-59-32-586_deco

This mask’s main ingredients are Erythritol to lower the skin temperature and reduce irritation and bamboo charcoal powder to clean pores.

What’s so special about this mask is that it comes in two pieces : one for the lower part of your face and another for the top part.

This is a nice idea as you can make it fit your face better and it can even overlap in the middle part.

23-01-12-00-00-57-705_deco

It can be a bit fiddly at the beginning since you need to separate the two part mask first, but once you separate the two it becomes easier.

23-01-12-00-01-50-113_deco

The mask contained a lot of essence and my skin “glowed” from so much essence left.

I massaged the rest of the essence on my face after 15 minutes. This is also a very comfy mask and it does feel a bit cooler on the skin too. There is a bit of oiliness afterwards because it contains a lot of essence but it’s not too bad.

Conclusion

This was again another positive experience with the products I received.

I am enjoying the enzyme powder wash as it’s a great way to use and keep your complexion bright.

Sheetmask are always a great way to provide that extra care whenever you need it. These masks are definitely a good addition in winter.

If you are interested in trying to get these products, you can buy them from Wishtrend

Thank you again Wishtrend for this opportunity!

Leave a comment