Wishtrend beauty review

Hi all,

Hope you are all enjoying summer and keeping cool as warmer days .

23-07-15-14-47-54-736_deco

Wishtrend was really generous this summer and gave an extra product for all.

Let me start this review with the latest sunscreen from By Wishtrend.

By Wishtrend UV Defense Moist Cream

23-07-15-14-53-21-350_deco

This is a cream sunscreen with SPF 50+ PA++++.

It comes in a pump bottle, which is very hygienic. It contains 50ml so this should last you at least 2-3 months if used daily.

The main ingredients of this sunscreen are panthenol to provide hydration without stickiness and Adenosine for deeper hydration to imprive fine lines.

23-07-15-14-55-18-755_deco

One to two pumps is enough for your face and neck.

The texture is creamy and easy to apply. It doesn’t feel heavy on the skin as well.

What I like most about this sunscreen is that it doesn’t give you a whitecast at all.

23-07-15-14-56-56-846_deco

This just gives a nice dewy finish. Even during very warm days where I would sweat a lot, this sunscreen would hold on my skin nicely.

I am quite satisfied with this sunscreen. It’s very easy to use, no whitecast and no bad reaction from my skin. Plus it’s cruelty free and vegan.

This is available on Wishtrend for 28 USD.

Rovectin Activating treatment lotion

This product is something I actually tried before but didn’t fare so well. Now that I’m giving it a second try, my experience is different.

23-07-15-15-03-56-188_deco

This is a toner and essence all in one.

Once again this helps provide hydration to a deeper level thanks to the main ingredient being hyaluronic acid.

Even though this is a toner, I use it more like a first essence to prep my skin.

I apply this after washing my face. But I only use a couple of drops because a little goes a long way. If I apply too much, then my skin does not like this at all and leaves a greasy film.

23-07-15-15-06-21-340_deco

The texture of this product is a bit on the jelly side. It can feel a bit heavy if you apply too much so you really need to control how much product to use.

Once you find the right amount of product for your skin, this works really well with the rest of my routine. By controlling how much is needed for my skin, I can now use this at any moment of the year, whether it’s cold or warm outside.

You can this on Wishtrend for 29 USD. A bottle contains 180ml so this will last for many months since a little goes a long way.

Klairs supple preparation all over lotion

This is a Klairs products I haven’t seen much. This is a body moisturizer. Yes Klairs also offers body care not just skincare.

23-07-15-14-49-57-835_deco

This is an unscented moisturizer that is non greasy or sticky.

You can use it all over your body and even on your face.The main ingredients here are Beta-Glucan and hyaluronic acid for moisture.

23-07-15-14-51-21-915_deco

This comes in a soft tube containing 250ml : you just squeeze out the product and voila.

The texture of this cream feels quite light which is great if you are looking for a body cream to use during summer.

It is unscented so anyone can use this.

23-07-15-14-52-14-667_deco

I like using this cream on the dry parts of my body such as my feet and knees. It’s great since there is no greasiness after.

You can find this on Wishtrend for 26USD.

By Wishtrend Acid-Duo Hibiscus 63 Cream

The last product I received is an exfoliating cream.

23-07-15-14-59-02-002_deco

The main ingredients of this cream are hibiscus flower extract that helps prevent skin aging and induces inflammation; LHA for a soft exfoliation and PHA for exfoliation.

23-07-15-15-00-45-252_deco

Because this is an acid, I would recommend you slowly incorporate this to your routine. If you use this during the day do make sure you apply sunscreen to not burn your skin. This is why I prefer using this at night.

The texture of this cream is light and watery. It’s easy to apply. I think I will need to finish the bottle before I see any real results yet. For now I am happy that I don’t have any bad reaction. I don’t use it on a daily basis since my skin is quite sensitive to acids.

Verdict

I am glad I wad able to discover and try new products again! The most standout product out of these four is the sunscreen.

It’s always nice to find a sunscreen that feels moisturizing and light on the skin, that does give a whitecast. The body moisturizer is great too as we don’t see a lot of known skincare brands venture into body care.

If you are interested in any of these products, you can find them all on Wishtrend

Thank you again Wishtrend for your generosity and letting me try these products in exchange of my honest review.

Have a great summer everyone!

Leave a comment