Review Wishtrend goodies

Hi all,

It’s been a while and the year is almost ending so I would like to share some new products I’ve been using these past months.

23-11-22-13-07-33-021_deco

Hey you might find something you were curious about or was thinking of buying for yourself or to gift it to someone !

Wishtrend has been generous to many kbeauty addicts for many years and has recently changed their way of sharing the love.

We can now get more products to review for a longer period so this time I was able to fully try the below products.

These are all new products for me, I have tried and tested these brands before so I was already starting this experience with a positive image!

All the products I received this time was almost a full skincare routine for the colder days coming.

I’ve started using these products early September so it’s been almost 3 months now.

Let’s start this review!

Klairs gentle black facial cleanser

This product is a new addition to the Klairs brand.

This is a cream like facial wasg which lathers really nicely in contact of water.

23-11-22-13-09-14-485_deco

At first use, you will find it hard to get the product out as it feels the cream cleanser solidified a bit. But the more you use it, the easier it will be to use.

This cream cleanser is unscented and feels pretty solid so again with some water it becomes easier to spread on your face.

I’m really enjoying this cleanser as it doesn’t strip my skin of oil. Sometimes with other cleanser, the skin becomes so dry after cleansing that it all becomes white around my mouth which is not the case with this one.

There is no squeaky clean feel and my skin still feels nice to touch afterwards.

I could actually see this product being sold in a balm container instead as it feels quite solid and changes texture in contact of water. But the tube is good too as there is no spillage and you can leave it as is on the sink.

23-11-22-13-10-52-796_deco

If you like Klairs products, which is known to be formulated for people with sensitive skin this is a good one to try out!

I’ve been using this tube for almost 3 months and I still have some left so this should last me at least until the end of the year since you also don’t need to use much!

By Wishtrend Propolis Energy Boosting Essence

After cleansing the second step for me is applying toner then this essence.

This is another new release from By Wishtrend where the packaging for this line was redesigned as well.

This essence comes in this small cylindrical plastic see through yellow bottle. It kinda looks like a water bottle to me.

23-11-22-13-12-34-534_deco

It’s a easy to open and close screw top opening. The essence is very watery so it’s easy to get out the bottle and splash it on your skin. Honestly there is no limit to how much essence you can apply with this one. Just wait a couple of minutes before each layer.

This is a nice step in providing hydration to your skin. You could skip this altogether if you want to, but a little extra layer of hydration never hurt during colder days.

The essence is again not scented and very easy to use. This preps your skin for the next step in your skincare routine.

By Wishtrend Propolis Energy Balancing Cream

Here is another product for the same Propolis energy line. This one is for their balacing cream.

As the other products this is an unscented moisturizing cream that comes in a soft plastic tube.

The cream itself feels very light and is easy to use.

23-11-22-13-14-33-145_deco

I like how light this feels on the skin : it feels hydrating enough on my face even during winter so I can continue with my sunscreen after.

You can layer it if you need more moisture for parts of your face.

This is quite easy to use so I feel it can be used for all skintype.

It’s not greasy at all so it’s a good day time moisturizer.

Klairs all day airy sunscreen

The next step is sunscreen. This is the latest sunscreen from Klairs.

This comes in a tube which contains 50 gr. You just squeeze it out from the tube, which is easy to control.

I have been using this for more than 3 months and feel I am almost half way done.

The sunscreen feels moisturizing and does not leave a whitecast. The only thing is that after a couple of hours, this makes my skin greasy.

23-11-22-13-18-50-218_deco

This sunscreen has 50 SPF, is vegan friendly and can also be used for people with sensitive skin.

Despite it being oily after a couple of hours, this is still a pretty good sunscreen as I like how moisturizing it feels and that it’s unscented.

ELMT Pure Vitamin C 20% Element

This is the last product I received.

This is the latest addition to ELMT products. As per their philosophy, ELMT likes to provide easy to use type of skincare products.

This is their shot at Vitamin C with a stable formula so it won’t oxidize as quickly as a regular Vitamin C serum.

23-11-22-13-16-01-837_deco

To me this products feels like a serum and moisturizer altogether.

The texture is quite thick and feels concentrated. As per the box they do mention it should be used after washing your face.

I honestly couldn’t use it all that much as I’ve had some bad experience with other Vitamin C serum.

I’ve used this during my skincare night routine after applying my toner.

You’ll immediately have this warm feeling on your skin when you apply it. And it is a bit hard to apply so I would warm it up in my palm and apply it on my face

Because this product is apparently concentrated I would only use it 2-3 times a week only. The warm feeling does scare me a bit, even though I know this is quite commom with Vitamin C skincare products.

It’s not my most favorite product because of it’s texture but I do like how this comes in a pump dispenser.

Conclusion

I have used all these products for months and can say that the one that surprised me the most was the Klairs gentle black facial cleanser as it didn’t dry my skin out.

The one my skin didn’t like as much was the vitamin c serum from ELMT. The texture was just not for me.

The propolis line from By Wishtrend is also a solid one as it’s easy to use and can used for all skin types.

If you want to try any of these, you can get them on Wishtrend !

You can still use my code CFA553EA to get a discount on your first order too.

Thank you again Wishtrend for letting me try these!

Leave a comment