Review Klairs moisturizer and serum

Hey everyone,

Hope you all have been staying healthy during this pandemic.

I am back with another set of Klairs products for review thanks to Wishtrend.

Do you like Klairs or would like to discover this brand?

Let’s go and continue reading on!

21-09-30-22-29-04-560_deco

As you might know Klairs is a Korean beauty brand who’s product tries to cater to everyone, specially sensitive skin.

This is also for people who likes to use easy skincare products that can incorporated to any skincare regime, from the more simple regime to ones who has several steps in their beauty regime!

This time I received 3 items that might be staples to some already!

Midnight blue youth activating drop

This is a night serum who’s selling point is it’s colour.

This serum is blue because one of it’s main ingredient is guaiazulene, which is color dark blue. This is an antioxidant derived from chamomile oil.

This serum is to be used at night before your moisturizing cream.

This apparently helps as an antiaging, to lessen fine lines, to calm your skin down and provides elasticity to your skin.

21-09-30-22-15-59-600_deco

I like the texture of this serum as it’s quite watery and easily applicable and absorbed by your skin after a couple of tap.

The serum comes in a glass bottle with a pipette so you can easily control how much product you wish to use. You can also see how much is left as the bottle is darkened but you can easily see through the bottle.

A bottle contains 20ml, but this will last you a couple of months since you only need a couple of drops to be applied at night.

After using this, my skin always feels quite nice in the morning. I must say I don’t use this regularly but I like switching to this one whenever my skin is not at it’s best. It always calms my skin down and any redness becomes less visible.

Rich moist soothing cream

The second item I received is a moisturizing cream.

This is actually a reformulated cream, I haven’t used the previous version so I can’t advise if there is any improvement or not.

But Klairs informs this version is more eco-friendly with it’s packaging. For the cream itself, it still contains shea butter,ceramide and lipidure and contains less essential oils than the previous version.

It’s also good to know that this cream is unscented too.

I do like the texture of this cream as it’s quite light but feels very moisturizing. I also like that this comes in a tube, where the product can be easily squeeze out and you can stand it on it’s cap too.

21-09-30-22-18-52-818_deco

A pea sized amount is enough for your whole face and neck. My skin did not react badly to this one either, which is always great.

This does not leave a greasy finish afterwards, but my skin does become a bit oily after a couple of hours with this one.

Despite this I still think this is a good basic moisturizing cream. I’ll have to test it out this fall/winter to see how moisturizing it’ll be for my skin when it gets colder and the air is drier.

Freshly juiced vitamin drop

The last product I received is this vitamin c based serum.

I must say my skin doesn’t do well with vitamin c. I learned this the wrong way with a previous serum I used and it actually took my skin almost a whole year to get better.. my skin barrier was really messed up so I’m very careful with anything vitamin c in skincare.

This is also one of the reason why I wanted to give this serum a chance.

First of all this serum contains 5% of stabilized pure vitamin c and ascorbic acid.

This level of vitamin c should be okay if you have sensitive skin, but this product should be used gradually to ensure your skin will be able to handle it.

Because this contains stabilized vitamin c, this version won’t oxidize as much and the product is fresh longer after opening it, but it is still recommended to use it after purchase.

This is also the reason why this serum is in a completely transparent bottle, and not blacked out or protected from view unlike other vitamin c serum with a higher concentration.

You can use this on it’s own or mix it with another serum/ampoule or moisturizing cream.

21-09-30-22-22-44-909_deco

That is exactly what I do , I mix a couple of drops of this serum with a cream and then apply it to my skin.

As you can see the serum is completely clear, it has a bit of viscosity so it won’t quickly glide on your skin.

You’ll be able to mix it easily with a cream like I do. You can see here I mixed mine with the Klairs moisturizer as well.

Now the shocking part, this serum feels warm as soon as it touches my skin. I really feel it when I mix it in the palm of my hand along with cream.

It still feels warm when I apply it on my face, which scared me a bit due to my past experience.

But as per Klairs this is apparently normal due to the ph difference in the product and our skin…

21-09-30-22-25-17-247_deco

See how the mix of this vitamin drop and moisturizer looks like, it looks quite hydrating and after a couple of pats, the skin easily absorbs it!

As you might know vitamin c is known for it’s brightening effects. It should help in fading dark spots due to acne, age or any darkening on your skin.

I still take my precautions with this one so I only use this 2/3 times a week during the day. I am happy to report that my skin did not go crazy with this one, just that my skin feels warm at first application.

Once I finally finish the bottle, when I’ll be able to use it more frequently I think I’ll finally be over my trauma of vitamin c.

For now, so far so good.

Conclusion

I received these items at the beginning of August but only started using these mid August, due to prior reviews.

All in all , these products have great promises and I can see and feel the effects on my skin. None of them broke my skin out, or got any bad reaction which is always a good sign.

The product which I liked best was definitely the serum as it’s so easy to use and love how my skin feels when I use this and how it calms it down. I also like that it’s blue, you don’t see that everyday do you!

21-09-30-22-39-47-096_deco

I’m still hesitant about the vitamin drop, so let’s see these coming weeks if I’ll be able to finish this serum or not.

Let’s also see how the cream will work on colder days too.

You can get all these products on Wishtrend :

The Midnight blue youth activating drop cost 30 USD

The Rich moist soothing cream cost 26 USD

The Freshly juiced vitamin drop is at 23 USD

If you want to shop on Wishtrend, you can use coupon “OCT10OFF” to get 10% off your order too!

Thank you again Wishtrend for this opportunity and letting me discover these new products!

Until next time!

Leave a comment