Review Rovectin Cica care line & Klairs cleansing oil

Heya all,

It’s Spring and we are almost getting over Covid and walk maskless more!

Today let me share some products from Rovectin and Klairs.

22-03-28-20-37-41-736_deco

Let’s start with the Rovectin products.

This is a Korean brand that is still pretty new. They are known to be a vegan and cruelty free beauty brand.

This brand also specializes in offering skincare for sensitive skin.

Cica care sleeping pack

This is a sleeping mask for sensitive skin, where the main ingredient are centella asiatica, panthenol and protease.

22-03-28-20-39-23-177_deco

I use this 2/3 times a week, when I know I’ll have a good night sleep.

What surprised me about this is that it’s scented. All the other products I have tried were always unscented.

The texture of this pack feels quite fresh as it’s a gel like consistency.

If you apply too much, it can get too sticky.

22-03-28-20-31-26-814_deco

As you can see, your skin will look quite shiny after using this.

But in the morning, your skin does feel quite nice to the touch.

This is a nice extra step for your skin whenever you need it. I did not breakout at all.

Even if it’s a bit shiny and sticky, my hair didn’t stick to my face and it wasn’t too messy on my pillow.

I enjoyed using this night pack this winter. It helped my skin whenever I needed to provide with extra care.

Cica care balm

The next item I received was Rovectin Cica care balm.

22-03-28-20-38-46-963_deco

This balm main ingredients are calamine and madecassoside to help calm the skin down for more targeted areas of the face.

I honestly didn’t use this much as the night pack.

I would apply it on any breakouts, when my skin had some red bumps here and there or after a pimple popped.

22-03-28-20-29-27-522_deco

My skin would become less itchy and less red. I use this at night after my night cream.

I like the texture of this balm because it actually isn’t too heavy on the skin despite it being a balm.

See how watery it becomes after you apply it!

This again is formulated for sensitive skin, so you can apply it whenever needed.

Klairs gentle black deep cleansing oil

The last product I received is Klairs cleansing oil.

22-03-28-20-38-16-346_deco

This cleansing oil is once again made for sensitive skin and should be used as part of your double cleansing step.

It should help you cleanse your skin and remove dirt and makeup.

22-03-28-20-34-24-224_deco

As per it’s name, this is a cleansing oil. The oil is not too thick and a bit watery.

I have on my wrist some mascara, eyeliner, lipstick and glitter that I removed with the oil.

It gets a bit messy, but this oil does remove the majority of the makeup of. Once you massaged the oil on your dry skin, you can then wet your hands to cleanse the oil of. You will still need to double cleanse after as I did find it hard to completely wash off the oil.

This oil doesn’t dry your skin, but I found it very hard to wash of which made me not like this product too much.

If you can get over that, then this product is okay. Two pumps are enough to use on your face and neck.

This is the original version, there is a new and lighter version of this, but I’ve never tried it so I can’t say if this is indeed the case.

Conclusion

This was another nice set to try out.

I was a bit disappointed with the cleansing oil, but the night pack and balm are pretty good.

If you like vegan brands, Rovectin is definitely a brand you should give a go.

The night pack is available on Wishtrend for 34 USD here

The cica care balm is available on Wishtrend for 26 USD here

The cleansing oil is available on Wishtrend for 23 USD here

Thank you again Wishtrend for your generosity, for letting me try these products in exchange of my review.

Take care everyone and enjoy the freedom we are getting bit by bit again!

Leave a comment